Newbie to hunting

smokingbarrel

NES Member
Hello fellas,
I'm new to hunting and looking for some advice on hunting Harlod Parker this upcoming bow season. I have been doing my research online on where I can hunt and have even done a few drivebys scoping out the area. So according to the map the only area that can be hunting on is the green j shaped area? If so where are you allowed to park with that area being so populated with homes.

Yeah I have heard how madly packed and insane its get but it's so close to home that I can go out in the morning and be back in time for work.

I'll take any advice as well

Screenshot_20180718-212031_Samsung Internet.jpg

I don't hunt Harold Parker. But you might want to check in at the ranger station and ask a few questions. I could be wrong but to me that looks like the only part that can't be hunted west of Jenkins.

I don't hunt Harold Parker. But you might want to check in at the ranger station and ask a few questions. I could be wrong but to me that looks like the only part that can't be hunted west of Jenkins.

I went over yesterday to ask some question but place was locked no one around either going to try and give them a call see if anyone answers

The wildlands viewer just shows the property, doesn't define where you can and can't hunt. Once you identify the land you need to do the additional research to figure out if its huntable or not.

Harold Parker gets slammed during shotgun season... I'm talking you get setup before dawn and then the sun comes up and you see like 10 ppl set up within 100 yards of you. People usually park right on Harold Parker RD off of rt 114, the land on either side is huntable for some distance. Just be aware that Andover sporstmens club is in there and you could end up at the back of a firing range!