New Member from Franklin, MA

Hello anyone reading, my name is Laura. I'm a chef.

I just moved here from New Jersey in early September and want to meet people that share similar interests and ideas.

I wanted to get my FID right away as I already owned a shotgun, I didn't realize I would have the right to carry. It's a wonderful thing. I got my LTC in 4 weeks.

I've met a lot of great people at the MFS. I'm a member there, and shoot at least once a week.

I currently own a Remington 1100 that I bought in 2011, and my most recent purchase of a S&W M&P 9mm Shield that is my carry weapon.

Going to the Sturbridge Gun Show this weekend. My first, as New Jersey wasn't really a hotbed of gun enthusiasts. I was a minority.

Thanks for creating a place for gun enthusiasts and hunters.

Happy New Year everyone! ;)

Welcome and Happy New Year!

Lots of good people and info here. Maybe I'll see you at MFS. The Mrs and I are there once a week.

Welcome.
LTC in 4 weeks, seems like Franklin has their act together.
Where are you a chef?

Thanks! I was there today doing drills my instructor there taught me. I'm getting better and loving every minute of it.

- - - Updated - - -

I worked for Bobby Flay for two years before I moved here. I also own my own catering company. Lost all my clients with the move. Looking to build my business back up and get cooking.

Laura, welcome to the forum! This place is full of great people and information. It's a wonderful resource for 2A supporters.

Welcome to NES Laura!
You've picked a nice area (around Boston) to rebuild the career.

Paul

Mrs iofneedle is thinking of going to baking and pastry school. You might have to meet up at the range to shoot and talk shop.