• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

NEW (8/19) guidance: Get angry my friends

Changelog:
Q: I am a law enforcement officer. Does the notice affect me?
No. The notice does not change the law with respect to ownership of Assault weapons by law enforcement officers. Your existing right to buy and possess Assault weapons remains protected under Massachusetts law.

Q: I am a dealer. May I re-stock my inventory of Assault Weapons for sales exclusively to law enforcement officers?

• No. However, you may take orders for sales of Assault Weapons to law enforcement officers, and you may obtain those weapons from your distributor and possess them until you complete the transfer. When you do so, you must retain information sufficient to verify that the transferee is a law enforcement officer

Sooo.. The guidance doesn't pertain to LEO's, yet LEO's wont be able to buy guns in MA.

Last edited:
Changelog:

Sooo.. The guidance doesn't pertain to LEO's, yet LEO's wont be able to buy guns in MA.

Where does it say LEO's can't buy them in MA? I'm interpreting this as saying you can pre-order them one at a time and sell them to LEO's one at a time.

Where does it say LEO's can't buy them in MA? I'm interpreting this as saying you can pre-order them one at a time and sell them to LEO's one at a time.

You going to go to your LGS and order a AR-15 from them or are you going to go online, buy one from bud's and have it shipped to your ffl and not deal with the headache?

I'm guessing #2, which means you're not buying from MA.

No interpretation necessary.... that's what it says.

- - - Updated - - -

[tinfoil]

You going to go to your LGS and order a AR-15 from them or are you going to go online, buy one from bud's and have it shipped to your ffl and not deal with the headache?

I'm guessing #2, which means you're not buying from MA.