Need reloading mentors

OK so im new to the game. I dont want to half ass it so I have a dillon 550b coming in the mail. To start i have some basic questions. After tumbling roughly 200 remington .223 cases in my brand new cabelas tumbler I was looking at the brass to check for deformities. Are minor dents acceptable or should i just stick with the pristine ones? My second question is how many times can i reload my brass before I should get some new stock? Im sure ill have tons more questions once im all set up. Thanks

Minor dings are fine. I'm not an expert in .223 although I can tell you not as many times as say 9mm or .45ACP. ;)

Get some books, research a bunch. My .223 loads were done on a single stage although all my pistol rounds are on a progressive.

If you purchase a Lymann reloading manual it will have a step-by-step on rifle and pistol reloading as well as all the data. This is what I used, along with everyone's help from here, to get started with rifle reloading.

At the risk of oversimplification, the "life" of a bottleneck rifle cartridge will be indicated by case length (after firing and sizing but before reloading) and neck wall thickness.

Bottleneck cases tend to stretch, and the material that moves forward migrates to the case neck. In the process, of course, this weakens the parts of the case that are aft of the shoulder.

Most bottlenecks should be case length measured after every firing or every other firing, and my rule of thumb is two trimmings and then discard.