• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

looking for a good club around Nashua NH

Hey guys,

I was wondering if anyone could suggest a good club around Nashua NH. Pelham Fish & Game Club looks pretty good, but I want to make sure I pick the right one. I'm fairly new to pistol and rifle shooting, so I don't really care about long distance ranges. Maybe 25' to 75' pistol and up to 100 yds for rifle.

I see that there are a few in Nashua, but one seems to be primarily rifle (Horse Pond Fish & Game Club) and the other, (Nashua Fish & Game Association) boasts their 600 yd rifle range, which doesn't really interest me since I have a hard enough time with 100 yds. Is this a good range for shorter distances too? or should I try Pelham out? Are there any other good ones that I missed?

Also, seeing that I am new to shooting, but understand firearm and range safety, and at least hit the paper about 98% of the time, how likely am I to be accepted into a club?

Also, seeing that I am new to shooting, but understand firearm and range safety, and at least hit the paper about 98% of the time, how likely am I to be accepted into a club?

Welcome to NES!

I can't comment on clubs in that area, but I can say that you are very likely to be accepted. The folks I've run into at the ranges I go to have been nothing but helpful, friendly, and inviting. I'd be really surprised if you found anything to the contrary.

Matt

I've been the Vice President of a club in MA for 1/2 a dozen years. In that time, I can remember one applicant that that we chose not to welcome to the club.

I'm also a member at two other gun clubs. I wouldn't worry about it if I were you.

Westford is about 5 minutes south of the line. 100yd rifle, 25yd outdor pistol, 50ft indoor pistol (24/7), fishing, archery, trap, sporting clays, hunting. Let me know if you'd like to take a tour.

Ken