• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

I think I'm going to try it.

Well, at least I'll buy a book. I have no idea what it entails, since the only reloading I've ever done was shotgun as a kid.

One thing I'm concerned with is space. Until I move into my new house this summer, I'm limited. How big/sturdy of a bench will I need?

Lee Aniversary Kit Does this look like a decent starter kit? Is that about everything I'd need?

Cross-X said:
Here we go again. Save yourself time, trouble, and aggravation. Get a Dillon.

My favorite model is the 550B. Can't go wrong with a Dillon.

I read that whole thread, so you don't need to convince me a Dillon is better. I believe you. It's also several times the price without the extras and I'm not entirely convinced I'll be capable of producing good loads. I've never done it before. If I'm not satisfied with the quality, I'll get rid of it. I won't sacrifice safety for $$$.

Martlet said:
I read that whole thread, so you don't need to convince me a Dillon is better. I believe you. It's also several times the price without the extras and I'm not entirely convinced I'll be capable of producing good loads. I've never done it before. If I'm not satisfied with the quality, I'll get rid of it. I won't sacrifice safety for $$$.

Yeah, but from time to time you can find amazingly good deals on used Dillon gear. People who find reloading isn't for them often dump complete setups on the cheap, cheap, cheap!

Funny how we hear the same story. The Dillon costs so much more... It costs a lot more when you start with a Lee or whatever press and THEN buy a Dillon. Just think of all the bullets you could have made for the price of the Lee. I know money is always an issue but if you want to make the best ammo you possibly can in the shortest time with knowing if you EVER have ANY issues with your press Dillon will help you at NO cost?