How does a MA resident sell a rifle?

Cuz

NES Member
I've tried reading the laws, but I just keep getting confused. Can someone please tell me what a MA resident needs to do to sell a rifle?

I have two questions:

1) How does a MA resident sell a rifle to another (properly licensed) MA resident?

2) How does a MA resident sell a rifle to an out of state resident?

Thanks so much for any help provided.

-Cuz.

Easiest way is to post a for sale ad here, Sale can be done in person, face to face, check buyer's FID or LTC depending on type of rifle. Meet up somewhere, tipically your club/range, buyer has a chance to inspect rifle, you collect $. You fill out the FA-10 to transfer ownership buyer signs, you sign, You mail in FA-10.

Out of state, rifle has to go through a FFL.

I recommend doing an advanced search, set to show all threads from the beginning and/or wait for conflicting advice from others. [smile]

Don't intend to be a smart*ss but I'm no expert. [thinking]

1) How does a MA resident sell a rifle to another (properly licensed) MA resident?
Two ways: 1) face-to-face, with a form FA-10 properly filled out, signed by both parties, and sent to the state, or 2) through a MA FFL.
2) How does a MA resident sell a rifle to an out of state resident?
Through an FFL

Two ways: 1) face-to-face, with a form FA-10 properly filled out, signed by both parties, and sent to the state, or 2) through a MA FFL.
Through an FFL

Can a MA resident sell to a NH resident and deliver the rifle in person to an FFL in NH?

If I sell a rifle to someone in Florida do I need an FFL in MA to send to an FFL in Florida? Or just an FFL in Florida? How do I let the MA attorney General know I no longer have the rifle?

-Cuz.

Can a MA resident sell to a NH resident and deliver the rifle in person to an FFL in NH?