How did this happen???

richc

NES Member
So... yesterday I'm visiting my sister in Brockton. My son reminds me that Zero Hour is in Easton. Turns out she lives exactly two miles from Zero Hour.

Now I don't have my license yet but have been visiting firearms stores to learn. My license is due in the next week. I'm just learning I tell myself... just learning.

Well I've NEVER been to a store like this. It should be a museum or something. It is awe inspiring. It is a shrine.

So my eyes fall on a thing of beauty. An original AK47. Mark is kind enough to spend time with us showing us and talking about the history and the mechanics. My hands shake with anticipation.

So I paid for the damn thing and it is sitting in Mark's safe waiting for the arrival of my license. Below is a fuzzy picture from my son's cell phone. But you all know what they look like.

ak47rl4.jpg

Does anyone have advice on how to tell my wife about this one?

[grin][grin][grin]

Rich

Attachments

• ak47.jpg
    ak47.jpg
    11.2 KB · Views: 28
Last edited:
I've uploaded an image and can see the image in the "Manage Attachements", but it does not show up in the post. Any suggestions on how to get this to work would be appreciated!

Thanks,

Rich

FIXED IT!

Last edited:
Not sure how to answer your question on Armco import. It was originally from China. And there were markings on it from an imported in Atlanta, but I don't recall the name.

Does this help?

Can't wait to try this out at a range!

Thanks,

Rich

Yup... that's it... a PolyTech Legend with milled received.

Is that a good thing? Don't you hate newbie questions like this?

:))

Rich

Yup... that's it... a PolyTech Legend with milled received.

Is that a good thing? Don't you hate newbie questions like this?

Rich