Hello from Chicago, soon to be Salem, NH

Hello everyone!

I am happy to say I will be living in Salem, NH in less than a month. Originally from Keene, living in Chicago for the last 5 years and can't wait to be back.

I am pretty new to guns, dont have one and have only shot a hand full of times in my entire life. I am looking to buy a handgun for my first pistol and have no idea what to get haha. I thought I was sure I liked the M&P 9MM, I was actually planning on getting the .22LR M&P first so I could get my technique and groundwork skills down before I move up in caliber. But today I shot a Berretta 92 FS, I think I just fell in love with it. They actually have one for sale for about $560 at the store, used, any idea if that is a good price? Taxes and everything will put it over $600 probably. I am thinking I will wait until I get to NH to buy something as there will be no taxes, plus I think I need to shoot a ton more handguns, both brands and styles as well as calibers.

Feels very overwhelming as a beginner but, I think I am hooked for life now!

I am hoping there are some good ranges near Salem, cant wait to meet some more shooters.

Thanks,

Jason

Hi Jason, welcome back to NH. Plan on taking a trip to Manchester Firing Line. It's an awesome indoor range with guns you can rent. The store has great deals on guns and ammo to buy as well. I would go try a few before you buy. You never know what's going to work for you.

Just light a bag of sh!t and ring Emanuel's doorbell before you leave.

Haha awesome!

Anyone know about Gun and Sport North in Salem? Looks like it will be right around the corner from where I will be living, Westgate Arms. Website is a little lacking and it says they are for sale, I hope they are still open. That will be pretty awesome.

Haha awesome!