• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Free Antennas NH

MacNH

NES Member
I used to be a Ham and GMRS operator.

I have a Diamond Tri band vertical base antenna ( 6m,220,440) on my roof with about 20’ of mast and a dedicated GMRS vertical on a chimney mount. Both are coming down by my house painters next month.

Both are free for the taking to the first to claim. Located off 101 near Milford NH.

I used to be a Ham and GMRS operator.

I have a Diamond Tri band vertical base antenna ( 6m,220,440) on my roof with about 20’ of mast and a dedicated GMRS vertical on a chimney mount. Both are coming down by my house painters next month.

Both are free for the taking to the first to claim. Located off 101 near Milford NH.
Is it actually a 6m, 2m, 440 antenna? Diamond doesn't list a 6m, 220, 440 model. If it's a combined antenna with 2m I'm interested. It would be used for the ham shack at MakeIt Labs in Nashua.

Is it actually a 6m, 2m, 440 antenna? Diamond doesn't list a 6m, 220, 440 model. If it's a combined antenna with 2m I'm interested. It would be used for the ham shack at MakeIt Labs in Nashua.
I believe it is… I used an Icom 708 with it for 6m fm, 2m and 440.
I’ll check further to be sure.

I'll take the diamond antenna and 20' of roof mast. If you want a 501c3 receipt let me know.

I'll take the diamond antenna and 20' of roof mast. If you want a 501c3 receipt let me know.
It’s yours.

I don’t have an exact date yet from my painter but the job will be done in July.

Any updates? It hasn't exactly been exterior painting weather very often this month so I expect the antenna removal and painting is a little behind schedule and I'll continue to wait patiently.

Thanks!

Sorry for the delay…

Painters are finally starting on August 14. I’ll advise when the antennas are down.