Dual Residency and Handgun Transport/Use

I've spoken with several attorneys and received conflicting information about this. My primary residence is Massachusetts, and I own a summer home in New Hampshire. For ATF purposes, I'm a resident of New Hampshire "while I reside there". This allows me to purchase a handgun in New Hampshire (I have to show property tax bill and 3 months of utility bills). Up until now, I've mostly purchased guns that are not Mass compliant in NH and don't ever bring them to Mass. Now that I have a MA LTC, what are my options if I purchase a MA compliant handgun in NH? Can it never spend time at my primary residence in Massachusetts? I hate having to use a completely separate gun collection for my MA shooting club and my NH shooting club. Assuming I don't want to be operating in a gray area, I plan on buying guns for my primary residence in MA. However, I do have a few MA compliant revolvers in NH that I'd like to shoot once in awhile at my MA range. Does anyone know definitively whether I can do this?

JD

MA compliance only covers what can be sold to you by a dealer - you can own anything you want as long as it doesn't violate the assault weapons ban (no magazines over 10 rounds).

You are a resident where you have your driver license. I owned a house in NH and one in Ma. I lived in Ma. where I had my DL, in NH I am a non resident. They don't care how many tax bills you have.

You are a resident where you have your driver license. I owned a house in NH and one in Ma. I lived in Ma. where I had my DL, in NH I am a non resident. They don't care how many tax bills you have.

NOT true per law. Just like MA, PDs can issue Resident licenses to part-time residents or REFUSE. Dealers are free to refuse a sale as well. Fed Law is crystal clear about this. It's been debated here too many times to count.