Deer hunting in Plymouth?

Anybody know of good locations?

I was going to go to Camp Edwards with my brother, he wasn't going to hunt just hangout with me, but you can't get on base without a license so we have to change spots now.

I was thinking Myles Standish but I wouldn't know where to go in there, I'm use to going there for fish and pheasant, but not deer.

Anyone have any info that could help out, this is my first time going out and I want to have the best chance.

Thanks again.

Ive been hunting miles standish this year, and so far my luck has been terrible. It's a big place however, and maybe i'm just in the wrong places.

Ive been hunting miles standish this year, and so far my luck has been terrible. It's a big place however, and maybe i'm just in the wrong places.

I actually spoke to one of the DCR guys there today and he's only seen 8 deer check in today...

I'm also looking at Rocky Gutter in Middleboro...

You can go near my house in the woods of south plymouth, plenty-o-bucks there. The last two nights when running my nightly route around the bogs across the street from my house I saw a couple of nice bucks. One just stood there for a good five seconds as we ran by, not more than 20 feet away, before he bolted. I run with my dogs, a couple of Jack Russels and they were ready to go, too bad those bucks were much too fast for them. My old lady always says I should run with a pistol,, haha,, she thinks it's "dangerous" to run in the woods at night, I think she is a _____, nevermind.

What forest is that? I don't want to hunt somewhere I'm going to get arrested for.

Thanks for the invite thought!