Article: Guns at School? If There’s a Will, There Are Ways

The sheep are never at a loss for words. Self help is obviously frowned upon by the usual suspects.

"In Massachusetts, Louisiana and Nevada, a teacher can carry a gun on campus with written permission from school officials."

How is this one area where our laws might be considered liberal? I'd imagine no school officials would ever give permission, but still for Mass, this is kind of surprising...

"In Massachusetts, Louisiana and Nevada, a teacher can carry a gun on campus with written permission from school officials."

How is this one area where our laws might be considered liberal? I'd imagine no school officials would ever give permission, but still for Mass, this is kind of surprising...

I was shocked at this info, I am a teacher and I had no clue. Wouldn't even dare ask my administration though, not worth the backlash

I am a college student (and a Marine), and was denied authorization to carry twice even tho I cited the MGL that allows this. The University Chief of Police told me there are no guns on campus, not even by campus PD, because an off duty LEO had an "incident" with a firearm on campus. Way to ruin it for all of us.

This came from the same Chief of Police that authorized a girl to have pepper spray in the forms only because her father is a LEO in California.. a girl that does not possess a MA FID card.

See the recent thread about Lt. Col Dave Grossman from his Burlington, MA program last week:

http://www.northeastshooters.com/vb...tings-conducted-jihadists-coming-america.html

Dave mentioned an impressive list of school systems around the country that were arming their teachers and staff. He's a real advocate for having an armed presence in all schools from kindergarten through the university level and he preaches that philosophy when speaking to educators and administrators. And it sounds like the idea is gaining some momentum at least in various southern and western states.