22 LR Match Ammo

Mil-Dot

Instructor
NES Member
Hi All,
I recently purchased a high-end target pistol (22 LR) and have been using Federal Gold Ultramatch. Great Stuff! It's difficult to find and I just found out that Federal has discontinued it. Match ammo is difficult to find in these parts and was wondering if anyone had any recommendations for 22LR match ammo. I don't mind spending a lot because I was paying 10.50 a box for the Ultramatch. Also, if you know of a place that I can purchase and sent to me please PM me the info. I would really appreciate it. Thanks, MIl-Dot

I don't know how it would work on a pistol but SK Match/Wolf Match Extra is scary accurate in my Anschutz rifle.

I've been using SK in my Pardini for a few years. You can also look into Wolf, or Aguilla. CCI doesn't fit well into Pardini magazines, but might be okay in Walther mags.

SK-Jagd/Wolf Standard Plus/match target is what I use. It was about $300/case when I last bought it. Probably around 340 or more now.

RWS Target Rifle is pretty good too. About $380?/case.

Aguila is very good for the price.

These comments are made about good cheap ammo.
Save up the top shelf stuff for Perry.

Economically, I would go out and buy a Caldwell Hammr pistol rest and make a custom grip insert for it. Send down all kinds of ammo and pick the best. The Hammr will save you money by giving you the best choice.

When one is serious about competition, the top shelf stuff is not saved for special occasions. It is the only thing used.

22 match ammo