• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Where Have All The Lowers Gone?

Infinite Jester

Navy Veteran
In light of several recent events, I thought it might be wise to at least have a stripped lower or two hanging around the safe. I've never done a build before, and probably won't till the summer. After cruising around the web, I've come to a few conclusions, but still have some questions. There's barely any out there, and the ones that are, are outrageously priced. Every site I go to has "backorder" or "out of stock" plastered about everywhere. Is the problem that they can't make them fast enough? They're forged, so how long can they take? Or are they intentionally creating a false shortage to drive up prices? I'm just a little unnerved that there's a few things I want and can't seem to find right now.

In light of several recent events, I thought it might be wise to at least have a stripped lower or two hanging around the safe. I've never done a build before, and probably won't till the summer. After cruising around the web, I've come to a few conclusions, but still have some questions. There's barely any out there, and the ones that are, are outrageously priced. Every site I go to has "backorder" or "out of stock" plastered about everywhere. Is the problem that they can't make them fast enough? They're forged, so how long can they take? Or are they intentionally creating a false shortage to drive up prices? I'm just a little unnerved that there's a few things I want and can't seem to find right now.

I have a few in my safe that haven't been built up yet. I might let one go for say....

26525882.jpg

I picked up two new Rock River complete lowers with two stage triggers on sale Friday on line that I snapped up. Brownell's and Midway USA I think are back ordered on all lowers. Four Seasons had some stripped lowers but after Saturday I bet they're gone too.