USPSA belt and holster

steve8140

NES Member
For those of you shooting USPSA,

What belt are you using and how is the stiffness?

I will be shooting my Glock 17, what holster would you recommend?

I will also use this rig for shooting steel challenges and potentially a few 3 gun matches. I'm more of the "buy once, cry once" types and want a decent setup without spending a boatload ($500+). I have been shooting IDPA since 2011 and have some gear to start but I don't want to continuously be swapping gear around. Right now i'm considering the Double Alpha Premium belt.

Double Alpha makes good equipment. I use a CR Speed hi-torque belt along with CR speed versa mag pouches and a bladetech holster for my DW 1911

This again.
Not just because the cool kids say so, but because it's the best gear available. I have 1-6 of every mag pouch on the market, and I feel the ghost 360 is the best, and it's less expensive than most others. Just don't waste your time with the bullets out fad.

Oh, and the Boss DOH hanger will get you laid

If you have been shooting IDPA since 2011 I'm sure you have noticed there is little consensus on anything. Even the written rules are debated constantly. It's a personal preference on what is the best but most of the common manufacturers you see are good quality.

I have several belts, Double Alpha, Safariland ELS & Blade Tech all are good in general but some work better at specific things so that is why I use them all.

If you only want 1 the Safariland ELS belt is probably the most adaptable. Once the docks are installed on the belt you can easily re-configure or add / remove as events or stages dictate.

Shooting 3 gun you'll need shotgun caddies & AR mag holders as well and discussing what is best for those is like talking politics or religion.
Just go to a match and ask to try a bunch of different options and go with whatever personally works best for you.