Tumble rifle brass after resizing to remove lube?

I've been reloading straight wall pistol cases for several years, going to start reloading 30.06 for the M1 Garand. What's the consensus on tumbling to remove case lube after resizing? Seems to me if I tumble to get lube off I would want to deprime after tumbling using universal depriming die? Is wiping the lube off with a towel enough? Am I just over thinking this?
thanks for the help.

You can wipe it off, but that can be tedious with a large quantity of cases.

Tumbling it for 30-45 minutes will remove the lube. If your tumbling media is the right size, you won't have to worry about media in the flash holes - which would be the only reason to run them through a decapping die afterwards. If you're loading on a single stage press, don't bother. However, if you'll be loading them on a progressive, there's no harm in putting a decapping die where the sizing die would normally go.

Is it a terrible idea to tumble clean after sizing and priming?

e.g., if you run the first stage of a 550B completely before cleaning.

Because sizing and priming are done in the same station.
It is better to deprime and then clean for 2 reasons: first, so you keep your resizing die clean and remove the risk of damaging it with debris left in/on a dirty case; and second, so the flash hole gets cleaned along with the rest of the case. A universal decapping die can pop the primer out of just about any case -- then clean, then resize and prime.

It is better to deprime and then clean for 2 reasons: first, so you keep your resizing die clean and remove the risk of damaging it with debris left in/on a dirty case; and second, so the flash hole gets cleaned along with the rest of the case. A universal decapping die can pop the primer out of just about any case -- then clean, then resize and prime.