Starting an IDPA Chapter (Team?) in the Boston-area

So a couple of friends and I were talking about IDPA shooting the other day, and we were wondering if anyone else would be interested in becoming involved in an IDPA chapter in the Boston area...I've been getting my IDPA fill by shooting with the Metrowest Tactical guys out at the Harvard Sportsmen's Club, and while they're all great guys (and I really can't say enough good stuff about them), it's a pain getting out there just because it takes an hour each way. We were thinking that if we had a more local group, that would be nice and convenient (Something ~15-30 min from Boston instead of an hour)

This is obviously in the super early planning/discussion stages, but I figured I'd at least let dangle the idea and see if anyone else was interested

I would love to see something on the north shore. I'm interested in IDPA but havn't been able to get out to Harvard or new Bedford.

I would be interested in this. I'm still new to this all, but I think it would be a great thing to be involved in and a great way to learn. count me in! I'm out of Malden, and Shoot out of Woburn.

Yeah, the "Where?" is the big question. I've done a bunch of shooting at Braintree R&P and some at Mass Rifle (Both of which could work as facilities) but I'm not a member of either and I'm not sure if either would be interested in having a chapter. One of the awesome things about Harvard is that it's an open range for the IDPA practices, so you can go to an IDPA practice with the MWT guys without being a Harvard club member, so if the club would be willing to do that, it would be nice

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Also, at the suggestion of another forum member, I'm going to contact the IDPA area coordinator to ask him if he has any suggestions/etc.