sig mosquito/ammo question

i recently picked up a sig mosquito 22.guy at the shop told me i should only use the ammo that the gun was factory tested with.a certain type of 22lr. has anyone heard of this and if so what do you think?i am new to this and am looking for any info thanks

The most reliable in a Mosquito is CCI MiniMag - but once the pistol is broken in, it will run on others. Maybe not at 100% reliability, but good enough. Mine loves Minimags, and likes Federal bulk from Walmart.

If you do a search for 'Mosquito' in the Firearms section, there are quite a few threads on ammo & reliability.

Put in the light spring and get Federal AutoMatch after you've broken it in with CCI MiniMags. The AutoMatch are half the price of the minimags, but not as cheap as bulk pack.

Mine runs AutoMatch all day every day. I am going to buff up the feed ramp though to try and get bulk packs to work. Squished had some good reports of getting bulks to work after some polishing.

i recently picked up a sig mosquito 22.guy at the shop told me i should only use the ammo that the gun was factory tested with.a certain type of 22lr. has anyone heard of this and if so what do you think?i am new to this and am looking for any info thanks

take the gun out to the range (besure to clean it first).

try thunderbolts (cheap)
try mini mags (not as cheap, but still .22lrs)
try the CCI stingers (again, not as cheap, but not bad)

realize you bought a gun that won't cycle a full mag without at least 3 jams.

empty firearm, check chamber,

throw gun on ground and kick it.

realize that although little, the gun still hurts when you kick it

get madder and pick gun up and throw it as far in the woods as you can.

realize the gun is registered to you and spend 3 hours looking for gun.

look up after first hour and realize it has started to pour rain.

find gun in mud puddle and retrive it.

slip in puddle and get self covered in mud dropping gun of course.

go home.

clean mud from car