Red Dot for Bullseye

UFO

Newbie here.

I bought the Ruger Mk III Competition and am getting acquainted with it. Currently shooting iron sights and know that a red dot is in my near future.

I have searched the forum, the net and chatted with some folks about Red Dot recommendations. I am looking for something that is suitable for Bullseye competition.

The "Aimpoint" only recommendation seems expensive for my skill level. Others said get 3 MOA or less. Don't see many of those except for the Adco (made in China).

I have used an open-reflex sight and wasn't crazy about it. I think I will be partial to a 1" or 30mm tube. Also, I'm looking for an integral weaver base to keep weight down as the Ruger is already heavy enough.

Suggestions?

Check out C-More. You can get them with a variety of mounting configurations. You would probably want to get the railway which comes with a mount to clamp on to a rail. MOAs are available from 2 up to 6 or 8. They can be ordered with either a standard dial switch or a click-dial switch. Colors are red, blue, black, grey, OD green.

I have several on pistols and rifles. They are high quality and great for compeition. I think Dillon still sells the standard switch model for 209.00. The click is usually about 50.00 or 60.00 more.

UltraDot is the one that is used most often for Bullseye. They have a lifetime warranty. They have click adjustments. I like my Cmore scopes but the adjustments are sort of crude. The Cmore dots seem to be the crispest of any that I have tried.

http://www.ultradotwest.com/ultradot_2008_004.htm

I just so happen to have a 30mm Ultradot that I was going to put in the classifieds soon. Keep an eye out.

UltraDot is the one that is used most often for Bullseye. They have a lifetime warranty.

YES! Listen to this man.