• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Recommend any ammo?

Need some help here.

Love my new 340 s/c 12.0 oz .357 revolver. Easily shoots silvertips, but had an issue with non jacketed (actually semi jacketed) ammo. The issue was that after 5 rounds of so called target ammo (made in the great Czech Republic) the cases became jammed in the cylinder and I had to force them out with a little love and a screwdriver. I wouldn't have bought the ammo if I knew it wasn't American made, but I just grabbed a box of self defense and the clerk gave me a box of target sh#@. Since I am new to this revolver any feedback from the group as to what you use in your airweight for target practice would be very helpful, I'm thinking FMJ but I don't believe I've ever seen .357 in FMJ. I am comfortable with the magnum recoil and don't want any .38 recommendations, just .357's if you could.

Thanks,
Dennis

Need some help here.

Love my new 340 s/c 12.0 oz .357 revolver. Easily shoots silvertips, but had an issue with non jacketed (actually semi jacketed) ammo. The issue was that after 5 rounds of so called target ammo (made in the great Czech Republic) the cases became jammed in the cylinder and I had to force them out with a little love and a screwdriver. I wouldn't have bought the ammo if I knew it wasn't American made, but I just grabbed a box of self defense and the clerk gave me a box of target sh#@. Since I am new to this revolver any feedback from the group as to what you use in your airweight for target practice would be very helpful, I'm thinking FMJ but I don't believe I've ever seen .357 in FMJ. I am comfortable with the magnum recoil and don't want any .38 recommendations, just .357's if you could.

Thanks,
Dennis