RCBS American Traitor

China is a mixed bag. Some of their stuff his rather high quality (think iPhones and most other consumer electronics). That being said, I get a bit of the creeps when I see "Made in China" on a package of syringes or "Made in Mexico" on a pack of medical solutions or normal saline.

ignorance_is_bliss_matrix.gif

What makes you think I "support" China? Because I called out your nonsense?
Ok, so this is the problem that I have. Call it a Pet Peeve, if you will.
I have no problem with world trade. I'm not a protectionist as someone called me.
I have no problem buying a chinese product made by a chinese co in china if thats what I want and need.
The problem I have is an american co having a chinese worker make something for 26 cents an hour and then selling it in the u.s. just under the price as if it were made here.
RCBS and all those other american companies dont need to have anything made in china in order to sell it to americans. Neither does any american co. if you were to ask me. Its pure greed on their part and tells me that they dont give a shit about the american worker or their family outside of their own, that is.

I have no problem with world trade. I'm not a protectionist as someone called me.
I have no problem buying a chinese product made by a chinese co in china if thats what I want and need.
The problem I have is an american co having a chinese worker make something for 26 cents an hour and then selling it in the u.s. just under the price as if it were made here.
RCBS and all those other american companies dont need to have anything made in china in order to sell it to americans. Neither does any american co. if you were to ask me. Its pure greed on their part and tells me that they dont give a shit about the american worker or their family outside of their own, that is.
Do you really think the mark up would be any different?