Newbie here with a question about Out-of-State CC Permit

Hey guys, I'm new here [clearly] and I recently got my LTC-A in Massachusetts [aka liberal hell] and I travel to NH frequently and stay at my uncles condo in Laconia a lot over the summer. I have searched and found mixed answers as to what I am able to do. My license unfortunately is restricted to hunting and shooting (stupid town). I was wondering how that works when I apply for a concealed carry in NH are they going to deny me outright? Are they going to give me the same permit restrictions in NH? Is it ever possible to get a concealed permit in my situation? If not what are my options can I open carry, can it be left in a car unloaded/loaded with a lock on it?

Thanks a lot for help!!

Steve

Hey Steve - first - welcome...second - this is an oft-discussed topic, but I'll save you from further searching with a quick response. (FYI - IANAL)

The NH pistol/revolver permit is shall-issue if you meet the criteria, which I assume you would, given your MA LTC status. So, definitely go ahead and apply, as I can't imagine why you wouldn't get it (but note that they have a fixed staff and are apparently overwhelmed with applications, so it will take longer these days than it ever has before).

There are no "restrictions" on the NH non-resident license of which I am aware - you either get it, or you don't. Unlike MA (for example), your permit status in your home state (or elsewhere) doesn't result in any "restrictions" on your NH non-resident license.

Open carry is generally available in NH to residents and non-residents who are not otherwise prohibited persons, as is unloaded transport within the state. For transportation, I can't recall if it has to be 'unloaded and trigger locked' or 'unloaded in a locked container with ammunition separate', but I'd go with the latter just to be sure.