Mass. Gun laws

Hey everyone, I do not live in Mass. I am a Police Officer and a competition shooter. Me and some friends will be in Massachusetts in the coming weeks to shoot some match's there.

I know the gun laws are very strict, so I need to know what is not allowed there. I shoot 3-gun, USPSA, IDPA, and IPSC.

What are the restrictions when it comes to AR's? I have 5 AR-15's that are all equipted differently. Alot of times in 3-gun I will shoot my legal SBR. Are SBR's allowed in Mass.?

What about max. magazine capacity for a Rifle?

I use a Benelli M2 as well, what is the max. capacity for shotguns?

What about the max capacity for a pistol?

Thanks everyone

If you are a full fledged LEO and qual'd for LEOSA with an SBR, that is likely the only way I would bring in an SBR. Even then most of the other NFA items are not covered under LEOSA so I would not risk it. But SBRs are allowed here and they are considered handguns for licensing purposes (don't ask). As for the AWB stuff, you have the old federal AWB in place here. So no hi-caps here. The benelli M2 is likely OK if it's not a mag fed. No ARs with bayo lugs, collapsible stocks, etc.

On the LEO front, IMHO you no longer have no leg up over your partners who aren't LEOs. There is a push in this state to apply the AWB as written against LEOs who are off duty. This, as you know, will mean someone soon (who is a cop) will need to be the sacrificial lamb to be prosecuted for violating the law. Don't be an out of state cop violating our AWB because it will give the DA cover to go after you while telling the locals "Hey, I didn't go after you guys, snivel, snivel..."