Mass Antlerless permits

Sparkey

NES Member
The drawing was last night I dont see the results on Mass wildlife site yet. Here is a partial list from someone who went to the drawing last night that posts on another forum I read.

Zone 5 - 3,6,5,7, partial 0
zone 8 - 7,9,8,5,3,4,6 partial 2
zone 6 - 9,3,0,7,6 partial 2
zone 7 - 7,1,3,0,2,9,6 partial 5
9, 10, 11, 13, 14 were all numbers

I got one for zone 7[smile] any one else?

Frustration has begun!!!!!. I think this is 6 years in a row now that I haven't gotten a zone 5.

CRSIII in full effect.[thinking]
I'll have a chance at zone 9 Oct. 11.

Putting it in my calendar now.[banghead]

I'm confused. was there a specific date on the pink piece of paper they mailed me? I saw that it lists a specific zone, but i didn't see a date. This is my first time getting a antlerless permit, so i really have no clue what it all means.

Also, isn't Oct 11th outside of the season?

I'm confused. was there a specific date on the pink piece of paper they mailed me? I saw that it lists a specific zone, but i didn't see a date. This is my first time getting a antlerless permit, so i really have no clue what it all means.

The 11th is when the permits go on sale over-the-counter. Zone 9 is sold out (during the 2nd choice redraw). That leaves 10, 11, 13 & 14 for zones.

If you were a winner, you need to mail in the pink card with a check for $5 to the address on the card. THEN you get the permit.

Why the 11th and not opening day of Bow season the 17th? Will they be available on the internet then for those who got their licenses that way?

Has others have said: A pink card means that you were selected in the draw and are eligible to purchase a doe permit for that zone so make sure that you send the pink card in with a check for $5.00 to purchase your doe permit. Sooner is better to make sure that you get your doe permit before the archery season starts.