M&P 9 compact shooters

MJM

For any M&P 9 compact shooters have you experienced the gun shooting to the left or not point of aim as well as other pistols you may shoot. I have been shooting for many years and i have yet to encounter a pistol that seemingly consistently shoots to the left.i know my diagnostic shooters chart well and have tried different trigger finger placement and support hand stuff to no avail. below is a typical group for me with any pistol. just curious to see if others have had a similar experience. i will likely adjust my rear sight, but again wondered if this was a regular occurence.

http://hphotos-snc1.fbcdn.net/hs161.snc1/6012_1124627609361_1637271249_306254_6502969_n.jpg

I owned the M&P 9c before trading for the M&P 40c, all of my shots still group to the left but I just figured it's because both my accuracy and shooting require so much work. Have you tried swapping between the different grips?

I believe shooting to the left - correct me - charts in the "too much trigger finger" area. I too shoot MP9C, PPS, SW9VE and G17. Over the past few years I have subconsciously become accustomed to the subtle difference between them. Sometimes though, like lately with my SW9VE LEFTY GROUPS have come to mean something more than Coakley supporters [smile]...and somewhat of a disappointing result. So much so I found myself thinking of adjusting the sight or aiming right to compensate.

Of course an important note...I used to shoot my SW9VE DEAD ON.

One of two things are happening. Either 1) your rear sight shifted, OR 2) you are consistently screwing up [smile] (producing left groups that make it look like the sight but it's really a bad but consistent habit). LOL