Looking for a Gun Club around Medford, MA

Looking for a Gun Club around Medford, MA. I did talk to Malden Gun Club at the Shriners show and they were very nice about joining and coming down to see the club in person.

Is anyone here a member at Malden? Do you like being a member there?

I'm just getting started so any info would help.

MRA in Woburn (they have a web site) is a better choice. I know a few Mystic Valley members who are not happy campers. They are going to join MRA, just like I did.

MRA in Woburn (they have a web site) is a better choice. I know a few Mystic Valley members who are not happy campers. They are going to join MRA, just like I did.

Thanks Gammon, do they have outdoor ranges? How are they on bringing a guest?

Gammon, thats really low to bad mouth a club without reason. I have pm'd other members here when they ask questions about a particular club so as not to bad mouth them in the forum. I have been a member at Mystic for over 25 years, an officer for many of them. I'd really like to hear why some members are "not happy campers". Even more so I'd love to here their gripes personally if they'd care to write me (if they do, in fact, exist).

BigD, if you spoke to someone on Sat it was probably me, if on Sun it was probably one of our pistol school instructors. My offer to come see the club and meet some members is still open to you (or any other interested parties). I am at the club on Wed evenings from 7-9 (usually later). Feel free to email me at [email protected]

Last edited:
BigD, if you spoke to someone on Sat it was probably me, if on Sun it was probably one of our pistol school instructors. My offer to come see the club and meet some members is still open to you (or any other interested parties). I am at the club on Wed evenings from 7-9 (usually later). Feel free to email me at [email protected]

Hey Clerk, that was me at the show on Saturday. I'm going to come by and check it out. Maybe next Wednesday. Thanks