Kayak fishing

Finally pulled the trigger and bought a couple of kayaks for me and my dad to fish from.(parked the old john boat) So far so good, but, was wondering what modifications/ upgrades you guys recommended??

I'm just getting into kayak fishing myself. Good times.

I haven't outfitted my kayak yet but I'm planning on the paddle clip, rod holder, anchor trolley, and maybe some under seat rod/real storage.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2

Yeah we got paddle holds that day, and I'm looking for an anchor system.... Any recommendations?

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

Finally pulled the trigger and bought a couple of kayaks for me and my dad to fish from.(parked the old john boat) So far so good, but, was wondering what modifications/ upgrades you guys recommended??
Wilderness Systems "Pungo" is a good choice. The 9-foot version is very easy to handle and can float in about two inches of water. Great for those weedbeds where the big trout like to ambush their prey!. Spend a few bucks on a milk crate, a few bungee cords and a 4-foot-length of PVC pipe and some cable ties. Cut the 4-foot PVC into 1-foot sections and secure a section to each corner of the milk crate with the cable ties. These are your rod holders. Secure the milk crate to the back of the kayak (right behind the seat) with the bungee cords. The milk crate will hold a small tackle box, thermos or water bottle and your lunch. You now have a nicely set up fishing kayak without destroying your budget. Good luck and stay safe on the water!

Recently got into kayak fishing myself.

Here's my setup: