Is my Ruger 10-22 Mass legal?

This is an old Ruger I bought in 1989 for my kid and has sat in the safe for years. I was inspired by Nutnfancy's build for a run and gun and several friends may try that. Cheap fun with the 22's.
I added the Tapco stock and was given the BSA red dot with flash light and laser. The high cap mag was purchased with the gun back in 1989. I may add a vertical grip if I can find one cheap. This is not a serious shooter just something to blast away with friends.
I am a NH resident with a Mass LTC A unrestricted. I hoped to be able to take it to Mass to shoot there on occasion. My thoughts were people seem to be building up AR-15's with preban lowers all the time and add features that are not allowed in a post ban configuration. Wouldn't this fall into the same category?
I was told from someone that it would only be legal if it had a collapsible stock to start with. Is this true or are they reading more into it than is needed.
Any info will be appreciated.

DSC_7381.jpg

DSC_7386.jpg

DSC_7385.jpg

DSC_7387.jpg

You were told correctly. It takes more than DOB to make something a legit "pre-ban" (can do anything you like with it wrt "evil features"). The gun would have had to have been built up (or kitted) in AWB configuration of some sort in order to get the legal cache of "pre-ban" (can do anything you want with it). So, only if it had a bayonet lug, flash hider or collapsible/folding stock pre-9/13/1998 would this rifle be legally allowed in MA with a collapsible stock now.

Enjoy it in NH and don't cross "Checkpoint Charlie" with it!

By rights it would have to have been in AWB configuration PRIOR TO the ban to be legal. There will be an argument in about 20 minutes about if it had to be in AWB configuration ON THE DAY it was banned.