Having Problems with the New Shield Arms 9 Round Extended Magazines for the Glock 43. Anybody Else?

aeromarine

NES Member
I've been running OEM Glock mags in my Model 43 for a couple of years without a hiccup using Taran Tactical +1 and + 3 round extensions. I recently received one of the new 9 round Shield Arms mags as a gift and I'm disappointed to have to report it fails to feed the last round every time regardless of the ammunition used. It seems like the spring tension is just too weak to raise the follower up into position to feed the 9th round. .My son has been running Shield Arms 15 rounders in his Model 43X with 100 percent reliability. Anyway, I was curious to know what the experience of others has been when using the Shield Arms 9 rounders. And, yes, I'm fully aware of problems often associated with the use of after-market mags so no need to chime in on that. Thanks!

I've been running OEM Glock mags in my Model 43 for a couple of years without a hiccup using Taran Tactical +1 and + 3 round extensions. I recently received one of the new 9 round Shield Arms mags as a gift and I'm disappointed to have to report it fails to feed the last round every time regardless of the ammunition used. It seems like the spring tension is just too weak to raise the follower up into position to feed the 9th round. .My son has been running Shield Arms 15 rounders in his Model 43X with 100 percent reliability. Anyway, I was curious to know what the experience of others has been when using the Shield Arms 9 rounders. And, yes, I'm fully aware of problems often associated with the use of after-market mags so no need to chime in on that. Thanks!