First time hunter, how do I learn?

I have never been hunting, but I would like to start. I'm a MA resident, but I took the online course for a NH hunting license, and I'll take the test and do the field day at some point. I'll try to find a MA hunting course that fits my schedule and that isn't full, but it might be a while for that.

Ideally, I would like to hunt some deer (probably in NH, since my weapon of choice would be a rifle). I would also like to hunt some birds, which I would do with a shotgun in MA (or wherever).

That's where my knowledge stops. I know what I want to do and how to get the licenses to do it, but I don't actually know where to go. And if I can find a deer, I know how and where to shoot it, and I can read all I want about field dressing a deer, but reading and doing are different. Also, I'm used to fishing, where I fillet the fish and put it on ice before I go home. With something like deer, I'd imagine that many people bring the whole animal home and butcher it there. I live in Somerville, so I don't exactly have the facilities for working with large animals in my back yard (which doesn't exist). Are there butchers that I can bring the deer to and get them to deal with it for a reasonable fee?

So what would this community recommend for a situation like mine? Obviously it would be best to find a hunting group that I can tag along with, but are people here or elsewhere usually up for teaching someone?

Basically, what should I do?

The best way to start hunting in my opinon is to, first find a place where you can hunt. Google earth, and a lot of door knocking should get you a good place. Next, bring a camera there and try to stalk and take pictures of deer. If you can take pictures of deer, you should be able to shoot them come hunting season. Learn to walk slowly and quitely through the woods. Learn to track and pattern deer.