First shoot with my new pistol

so a week ago i got a new M&P9. been dying to shoot it and finally went out with my friend and his fiance who is a LEO and brought us to her range. i have shot before but only renting and its been at least a year. felt great to unload some magazines. cant say i did that great but it was fun and i cant wait to get back out! i also got too shoot my buddies Sig P226 (great shooting gun) and his fiance's Glock .40 which was fun to shoot too. good times had by all and im hooked! [grin]

Last edited:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrisg67
felt great to unload some magazines.

C-pher Sorry, it just drives me nuts....

I must be slow this morning. What's wrong with saying Magazines? Should the OP have said "clips?" WTH am I missing here.

StoneyPete is right too.... we all know how short a drive it is to drive you nuts.

Maybe Mike-Mike can tell me whats wrong with unloading magazines? Pretend I'm a newbie.

I have been shootin for only a year and I have bought ammo for guns I dont even own yet.This way I can justify the purchase[grin]If you have .223 and not the rifle it only makes sense to buy one, right?

You know it's gotten out of control when you find yourself buying a new gun specifically because you started accumulating range brass in a caliber you neither shot nor reloaded, and eventually you had so much of the damn stuff piling up that you just wanted to do something with it.

Yeah, guilty as charged.

so a week ago i got a new M&P9. been dying to shoot it and finally went out with my friend and his fiance who is a LEO and brought us to her range. i have shot before but only renting and its been at least a year. felt great to unload some magazines. cant say i did that great but it was fun and i cant wait to get back out! i also got too shoot my buddies Sig P226 (great shooting gun) and his fiance's Glock .40 which was fun to shoot too. good times had by all and im hooked! [grin]

Congratulations!