• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Digital Powder Scale and dispenser

Knob Creek

NES Member
I'm looking for a Digital Powder Scale and dispenser.
Anyone have experience with the Lyman 1200 DPS, or RCBS Chargemaster 1500, or the PACT High Speed Digital?

I have an old PACT (about 10 years old) that has been upgraded. It works well, but I'd get the RCBS.

6mmbr.com has a review of all of them all and the RCBS came out on top.

B

I have a Pact since they first came out. Never had a problem.
I like the seperate dispenser/ scale idea because I can invert the dispeser to dump the last of the powder. You can't do that with the other unit's without risking damage to the strain gauges on the scale.

I have been reloading for about 30 years and I am a gadget freak. I have replaced all of my equipment many times over, except the cheapo beam scale I got with my first Lyman press. Why, because the cheapo scale works too well. Ammo prepared using this scale has almost always performed well on the chrono, and when it didn't, it wasn't the scale (last time it was a faulty powder measure). Save your money.

I have been reloading for about 30 years and I am a gadget freak. I have replaced all of my equipment many times over, except the cheapo beam scale I got with my first Lyman press. Why, because the cheapo scale works too well. Ammo prepared using this scale has almost always performed well on the chrono, and when it didn't, it wasn't the scale (last time it was a faulty powder measure). Save your money.

I concur 100%.

Knob Creek,
What are you trying to do?

Respectfully,

jkelly