Conceal carry on family's property

My girlfriends grandmother has some property we vist frequently. I was wondering if I can carry cocked and locked concealed or do I have to open carry.

Im a Mass resident,without a non resident permit

thanks

My girlfriends grandmother has some property we vist frequently. I was wondering if I can carry cocked and locked concealed or do I have to open carry.

thanks

I wouldnt open carry in this state period.

As far as concealed on someone elses' property, even with their permission...I'm guessing thats no good either.

Ah, at first I read that as "with a non-resident permit". Glad I read it again.

No, you can't carry concealed without a license unless it's your own property. You may carry openly, though.

http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/rsa/html/XII/159/159-4.htm

159:4 Carrying Without License. – No person shall carry a loaded pistol or revolver in any vehicle or concealed upon his person, except in his dwelling, house or place of business, without a valid license therefor as hereinafter provided. A loaded pistol or revolver shall include any pistol or revolver with a magazine, cylinder, chamber or clip in which there are loaded cartridges. Whoever violates the provisions of this section shall, for the first such offense, be guilty of a misdemeanor. For the second and for each subsequent violation of the provisions of this section, such person shall be guilty of a class B felony, provided such second or subsequent violation has occurred within 7 years of the previous conviction.

Source. 1923, 118:4. PL 149:4. RL 179:4. 1951, 151:1. RSA 159:4. 1967, 220:3. 1973, 528:84. 1994, 48:1, eff. Jan. 1, 1995.

I wouldnt open carry in this state period.

As far as concealed on someone elses' property, even with their permission...I'm guessing thats no good either.

I assume you didn't notice that this is the NH forum? There is nothing at all wrong with open carry in NH.