Certification to become a Mass compliant Handgun Safety instructor

HI all!
I'm an NRA certified instructor for Rifle. I'd like to branch out and become Mass certified to teach the Basic Firearm course to help people obtain their License to Carry and FID cards.
Where can I start? was figuring I'd have to be pistol instructor certified, but where do I go from there? I can't seem to find much info about this ;-(

thanks all!
Mike B

If you join GOAL I know that they run the NRA Basic Pistol Instructor course at least once if not more every year. There are others on here that teach it periodically, too. Generally speaking MA based trainers for this course will equip you with what you need to get the cert from the state to issue certs to students who pass the basic pistol course, so they can get an LTC.

-Mike

so all I need is to become Pistol Instructor Certified? I assume there's a form to fill out for the state, but is there a certification test for the State or anything like that as well? or is it basically all I need is the Pistol Instructor cert from the NRA?

thanks guys!
Mike B

from Executive Office of Public Safety and Security (EOPSS)

5.15 CMR 3.00 - Firearms Safety Instructors Certification; Basic Firearms Safety Course; and Firearms Surrender Program

3.04: Firearms Safety Instructors Certification
(1) Requirements: For certification as a firearms safety instructor, a person shall be properly licensed with a FID card or LTC as required by law, and may only offer instructions on those firearms for which he is licensed. In addition BFS instructors shall provide documentation to verify status as at least one of the following:
(a) a firearms instructor of the NRA, or other nationally recognized organization that teaches firearms safety, or a firearms instructor certified by such organization;
(b) a federal, state or municipal law enforcement firearms instructor;
(c) a United States military firearms instructor;
(d) a DLE basic hunter education instructor;