Big E This weekend?

I've seen some reviews of previous shows at the Big E and such, but I wanted to know what I could expect to find there this weekend. I'm fairly new to shooting and was interested in finding some reloading supplies (machine), ammo, some stuff for the AR15. Maybe even another rifle or shotgun. The posts have said that gun shows seem to be lacking guns these days. Should I just stay to local shops then head out to Springfield (1 1/2 hour drive)?

Thanks

I went to the last Big E show and was really disappointed. A lot of the gun shows focus on gip gop and a lot of garbage.

If you like C&R weapons then I wouldn't miss it for the world. It's never a bad idea going to a gunshow though because you never know what might be for sale. If you don't go you may miss the gun you've been looking for for years. It's a tough call to make. I debating about skipping the last one and after going I wish I did skip it as I too had to drive 1.5 hours and didn't buy anything.

I won't be going this time but only because I have to work on Sat. and I have a party to go to on Sunday.

The show this weekend is primarily dedicated to militaria and such. It usually is a better show than the other one held there in the fall.
There are always people who say different things about how they felt the show went but you should go fro yourself and check it out and form your own opinions.
I think you will enjoy the experience.

I've found great deals at the June Big E show. After all its still a gun show and there will be guns guns guns.[smile]
Its worth going to because you never know when that deal of a lifetime will present itself. I've found plenty at different shows.

Someone from another forum called Carole (promoter) and she told him "about 450 tables" . . . even though their advertising said 600! Based on my personal experiences there the past few years, I'd guess the real number will run probably closer to 350 tables!

$5 parking is a rip-off.