Arizona non res in New Hampshire

Vin100

NES Member
I am a mass resident with Mass class A restricted T&H and an Arizona CCW.

Can I carry concealed in NH?

The language is not too clear. Arizona has only one CCW but I cant tell if NH will recognize an Arizona from a Non AZ resident.

Thank you for the help.

Concealed Carry Permit Reciprocity Maps - USA Carry

according to this, yes, NH recognizes your AZ resident permit.

That's great but he's not an AZ resident. And his permit would be invalid in NH.

You cannot wallhack the NH nonres as an MA resident, by doing the AZ, UT etc, pet trick. Maine has the same problem. If either were hackable, nobody would bother getting either one and just get some other cheaper license that provides reciprocity.

-Mike

- - - Updated - - -

Answer is yes. As Ochmude points out AZ does not distinguish.

But NH does distinguish- If the person is not a resident of AZ they will not honor the permit.

-Mike

Last edited:
I believe the doctor is correct. Your AZ license, although not stamped"Nonresident," will still presumably have your MA home address printed on it. Dead giveaway that it is a non-resi license.

So in this instance you'd actually need both the permit and an additional proof of residency, I'm assuming?

- - - Updated - - -

I believe the doctor is correct. Your AZ license, although not stamped"Nonresident," will still presumably have your MA home address printed on it. Dead giveaway that it is a non-resi license.

There's no address on the AZ permit.

So in this instance you'd actually need both the permit and an additional proof of residency, I'm assuming?

Yes. NH LEOs aren't going to have every lic. face distinction in a book. If it ever came up they would just be looking for the carry license and the DL to indicate residence in a reciprocal state. If they did not match, well...

Honestly, OP, since it's a painless application, get the NH non-res license and call it a day.