• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

New Hampshire non-resident renewal (New York City resident) need help.

Hi All,

Had a suggestion from another board that someone on this board maybe able to help me out. I am a New York City resident who had a premise permit and had gotten a nonresident New Hampshire license. Prior to my New Hampshire nonresident renewal my New York City premise permit was non-renewed, basically for administrative reasons. ( seriously)

My concern lies in the New Hampshire renewal application, asks if any license had been denied, or non-renewed I don’t want to lie on the other hand I am still going through the process of trying to over come the non-renewal in New York City. Which, as you probably know, may take years. I also don’t want to be misleading.

Has anybody had any experience with New Hampshire renewal, and having to answer the applications question about other states licenses and if so, what would be your suggestion?

Appreciate any help or knowledge you can provide

Thank you

I had my CT permit revoked and reinstated some eight years later. After reinstatement I applied for and currently possess four non-resident permits including New Hampshire.

It’s been a bit since I renewed the NH one; I don’t remember the specific questions. I git advice from the atty who handles our legal matters when I originally applied. He advised me to not lie on the form. If i was concerned about an answer then explain it.

I have vague recollection that I answered that my permit had been revoked - but subsequently re-issued.

No experience, but these are the questions on the non res form. If your "non renewal" was actually a denial, then answer question one appropriately. Explain and include supporting documentation if it supports your case. IANAL

Capture.JPG

People get non res permits to play the reciprocity game elsewhere.