Anyone headed to Reading next Saturday 5/17?

I shot the high-power clinic at Nashua a few weeks ago, and have been back for 3 matches since then having a great time. Planning to head to Reading for the first time next Saturday for the XTC match, hoping to connect up with a few NES folks to help show me around if possible.

Come on down it's a great place to shoot. I'm a relative noob but most of the posters here who would encourage you to come are probably on the road back from a match in N Carolina so you may not hear from them for a while. As a rule everyone there is very helpful. If you've been through a clinic and league match at Nashua you'll be fine. Just know your zeroes and they'll get you on paper even if you don't.

I am heading down for my first Reading match as well, I am looking forward to meeting some of the folks here as well. I have been shooting in Maine for a few years but this is my first in the region and hopefully not my last. Look forward to meeting everyone

DaveS

From the NFGA Clinic and the matches shot since the clinic Wolo is good to go to be a safe competitor with zero's and range procedures.

I would be at Reading this coming Saturday as well if we didn't have the weekend planned out for a group of over 30 sea cadets to use the NFGA Range. A few of us NFGA guys need to be on hand for the weekend to make sure none of these cadets launch a round out of the range and get a decent club shut down.

If I don't go to Bolton Vt for the Memorial Day weekend matches I will be at Reading on 5/24 for the Mass Memorial Match

George

Last edited:
I will be going as well. At least every intention of going. Baby sitter for a good part of the day.
DAVES.... I will bring that jacket. If you don't need it I'm sure it will find a home with someone. Size 52 RH

Can't make it this weekend, as I'm away, but I'll be shooting the subsequent league matches. Reading runs some great matches, with a lot of very helpful people!