.223 reloading start up

I have been reloading 9mm, 40S&W, and soon .380 for my wife's new Christmas gun.
I am heading out to get an AR in the next week or 2.
What do I need for reloading for target?
I have a Hornady LNL Progressive press with the shell plate for the .380 that also does the .223.
Do I need a single stage also?
I have noticed the bullet heads vary from .223 to .224 Is there a difference with either.
Any pointers will help.
I also plan on getting an RCBS Trim Mate Case Prep Center 110 Volt, or similar.
Thanks, Mike

I recently got a single stage RCBS and will size/de-prime on it. Have the LnL AP as well.

After trimming 4k cases on a Wilson trimmer, I will never do that again. Before you get the prep center, try a Giraud. Well worth the $

I use these bullets:

HORNADY BP 22 CAL 55GR FMJBT W/C BULLETS

They can be bought in bulk at a very reasonable price. Several top shooters I know use them. I'm an amateur, but if it is good enough for them it is good enough for me.

Prepping brass is a PITA, but needs to be done. I'm a huge fan of the Giraud Case Trimmer. It just gets the job done quickly and efficiently.

Good luck!

Rich

You want to use .224 dia bullets. The .223 are for the older 22 Hornet rifles and 22 Rem Jet reveolvers IIRC You can load 223 on a LNL just get a case length gauge from Wilson or Dillon so you don't set the shoulders on your cases too far back.
i load on a Dillon 650 and ny reloads shoot very well.

Before I buy a trimmer I will send brass out to be processed. At under $30 per 1000, it is worth it to me.

where are you getting brass processed for <$30/k? cheapest (complete) processing (thats got a good reputation) was $45/k+return shipping....granted thats sized, swaged, trimmed, chamferred, deburred, and primer pockets cleaned...returned almost better than new.

I dislike Shnarch simple because they seem to over do reaming the primer pockets.