Woburn Action Shooters December USPSA Match.

Myself and a buddy would love to come check this out. We're both brand new to any form of competitive shooting. I started to take a look at the USPSA rule book and quickly became distracted by other things.

What do we NEED to bring?

What SHOULD we bring?

What can we expect?

Thanks in advance!

Myself and a buddy would love to come check this out. We're both brand new to any form of competitive shooting. I started to take a look at the USPSA rule book and quickly became distracted by other things.

What SHOULD we bring?

What can we expect?

Thanks in advance!

I'm still new to USPSA (been to one match...) but I'd say if you bring at least 4 mags and a 3 mag pouches, holster, and safe gun handling skills, you should be good? Others can/will correct me

I'm still new to USPSA (been to one match...) but I'd say if you bring at least 4 mags and a 3 mag pouches, holster, and safe gun handling skills, you should be good? Others can/will correct me

What division are you shooting?

What SHOULD we bring?

What can we expect?

Thanks in advance!
I'd recommend you find a practice or an introduction course before you jump into a match. THe club that is hosting this match has practices open to everybody on the second and 4th Sndays of the month at 4:00PM.

After further research, it sounds like 4 mag pouches would be ideal? Single stack...

5 mags (40 rounds) will get you through any USPSA field course. It is better to have 5 mags on the belt and one in the gun upon the start signal, in case you miss steel or want more options for reloading.

5 mags (40 rounds) will get you through any USPSA field course. It is better to have 5 mags on the belt and one in the gun upon the start signal, in case you miss steel or want more options for reloading.