• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

The Survival Doctor Site

I've been posting on another thread and it was suggested i start my own. I'm a family practice doctor interested in providing medical information for people to use when no health expert is available, such as disasters. I love questions, comments, critiques on my website posts/forums.

My latest 2 posts/videos are on eye problems. One is on making a pair of glasses out of duct tape that really work if you lose/damage your pair and can't get to a spare.

The second is on how to get something out of your eye even if you can't see what's in it.

www.TheSurvivalDoctor.com

I've ducked into your site a couple of times after you started posting here.

Its very informative, I'm looking forward to more.

ETA: I've clicked on several of the "Continue reading" links on some of your earlier posts and I get some kind of a "share page" but not the rest of the article. What am I doing wrong, or is your site buggy ?

Last edited:
Yes a chart with height weight and dosages for antibiotics in mg and amount of days would be great. Also informing people about sources for antibiotics like fishmox and other fish antibiotics and farm store medicines.

Question: how inclined would a doctor be to give you a subscription for several months of medication so you would have a reserve supply in case SHTF. Is there any law against this.

Yes a chart with height weight and dosages for antibiotics in mg and amount of days would be great. Also informing people about sources for antibiotics like fishmox and other fish antibiotics and farm store medicines.

Question: how inclined would a doctor be to give you a subscription for several months of medication so you would have a reserve supply in case SHTF. Is there any law against this.