rant of the day - 11/10/10

FJM25

NES Member
Rant of the day: Why do people think that they can put out a dozen $30 hang on treestands on PUBLIC LAND (state forests) and think they own that area of woods? I have been hunting for over 20 years and have never seen it so bad. You can't walk through any of the state forests on the North Shore without seeing stands hanging in the trees. Some look like they've been there for years. And, if you bump into someone all you hear is "You can't set up there, that’s so and so’s stand." You mean that rusted old Coke can against the tree? Sometimes the idiots are just looking for fight. Really great idea when you’re both standing there with loaded shotguns. Isn't there a law against permanent stands on state land? 30 days only if I remember correctly. I have always used a Summit climber or still hunted and always been extremely courteous to hunters I come across in the woods. I would never intentionally mess up someone’s hunt. Maybe it’s time to be like some of the shitheads out there and say #@&% you – this is my area or maybe it’s time to keep the environmental police on speed dial on the cell phone. Any thoughts?