Non Resident Needing to "check" Pistol Before Visiting Mass.

I currently hold a Non Resident CT Pistol Permit. My primary Permit is from PA as I am a resident their. I have a daughter to that will be attending college in CT starting this fall. I am intrinsically familiar with PA and CT firearms transport law as well as Federal Law. Here is my question, while in CT on business or visiting and wanting to take a day trip to Mass. - Boston, Gloucester etc.... is there anyway or place for me to lawfully check my pistol in CT before crossing over into Mass. For instance, would a gun shop owner provide this service and is it legal. Have never been to Mass. and would like to visit, but need to be able to secure my pistol in CT. Thanks for any advice.

Thanks!! If this was the wrong section for posting, my bad. No problem if the mods delete or move.

If they can legally posess the gun (meaning if they have a CT carry permit/permit to purchase or are an FFL) then it's legal for you to leave it with them. I can't imagine there's a place that would do that though, at least not that I've heard of.

Thanks!! If this was the wrong section for posting, my bad. No problem if the mods delete or move.

Don't mind scriv. He's a douche to everyone. He can't read or do math, so we keep him around.

You'd probably get better answers in that forum, though.

Don't mind scriv. He's a douche to everyone. He can't read or do math, so we keep him around.

You'd probably get better answers in that forum, though.

Actually, in this case Scriv's answer was polite and on track.

I moved this into CT laws. My bet is you will find this to be more of a pain in the ass then it's worth, unless you have a permitted friend in CT you can leave your gun with temporarily.

-Mike