Naturalization paperwork question re: weapon sales

Hi guys,

I know this is a long shot, but maybe someone has gone through the process before and can chime in on my conundrum:

I am about to file my US naturalization paperwork and [hopefully] become a citizen sometime next year. In the process of filling out the 21-page form I came upon the following question:

"Did you ever sell, give, or provide weapons to any person, or help another person sell, give, or provide weapons to any person?"

The interesting thing is, this question is listed amongst questions like "Are you a member of a terrorist organization?" and "Were you involved in genocide?" and all "yes" answers in that group require additional explanation in writing.

Here is my question: since when are legal gun sales lumped together with genocide and terrorism? I am a legal permanent resident (over 14 years in the US), hold a resident LTC-A in MA and a non-resident P&R in NH, and have been [legally] buying and selling weapons from dealers and individuals (same as most people on this website, I presume). Why do I need a justification?

And if anyone has gone through the naturalization process, maybe they can share whether they were delayed or excessively questioned regarding their weapons sales?

Thanks!
--Jordan

This^

Answering "yes" that you sold firearms as a legally licensed gun owner to other legally licensed gun owners should not be a problem as you had the right to participate in the transactions.

Hi guys,

I know this is a long shot, but maybe someone has gone through the process before and can chime in on my conundrum:

I am about to file my US naturalization paperwork and [hopefully] become a citizen sometime next year. In the process of filling out the 21-page form I came upon the following question:

"Did you ever sell, give, or provide weapons to any person, or help another person sell, give, or provide weapons to any person?"