MA resident with CT LTC. Can I carry my Glock fully loaded?

I just received my LTC from CT. I'm a MA resident with MA ltc as well. I can now legally carry in CT concealed, but am not sure about round limits. In MA I have a Glock 19 Gen4, with preban 15 round mags that I carry concealed daily. Is this legal in CT? Or do I need to unload my mags to a certain level?

Thanks in advance!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

CT laws have gotten very strange/interesting/retarded. Your 15 round mag is considered a "high-capacity" mag in CT and is a regulated item. If you didn't register it, you can't be in possession of it in CT. If you did register it, you have to have it downloaded to 10 rounds and it has to be in your firearm, (not on your belt); or it has to be empty. Screwy laws...

Buy a couple 10-round mags for it and leave the 15 round mags home.

Not a lawyer, but am a permit holder in CT.

That sounds like what I will be doing. I have a few 10 round mags and will have to just carry those.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

To bring a standard cap mag into CT, you'd have had to declare it by 1/1/14. Which is something you could have done as a MA resident.

If you had, you could have carried it with 10 in it legally.

You could also have carried it fully loaded while committing a non criminal infraction. (so most knowledgeable people carry standard caps filled to the brim)

As it is, without a declared standard cap mag, you could face felony charges if caught with it in CT

CT laws have gotten very strange/interesting/retarded. Your 15 round mag is considered a "high-capacity" mag in CT and is a regulated item. If you didn't register it, you can't be in possession of it in CT. If you did register it, you have to have it downloaded to 10 rounds and it has to be in your firearm, (not on your belt); or it has to be empty. Screwy laws...

Buy a couple 10-round mags for it and leave the 15 round mags home.

Not a lawyer, but am a permit holder in CT.