Frog Lube Question

I have read different directions regarding the application of Frog Lube but I haven't seen anything where people are using their typical grease, oil etc on their firearms. Ate the additional lubricants not required? But what about non smooth metal surfaces which require a drop of oil. Any help would be appreciated. Is it worth it or just a hype?

I know a guy who uses Frog lube. I believe it says not to use other lubricants. ... I don't know. But we have very similar rifles : I have an older Bushmaster and he has a Windham Arms.

We were trying out the cheapest nasty Russian ammo , TulAmmo , and his balked , but mine ate it. he uses Frog Lube , I use Mobil 1 Synthethic motor oil.

I use it on my S&W Shield 9mm, Ruger SR22 Pistol & Ruger 10/22TD

It's a CLP... so it lubricates plenty if you follow the directions.

It cleans up east after shooting.

Smells good... which keeps the wife happy. She pisses & moans when she smells Hopee's #9

I've been using frog lube since it first came out...i dont like CLP's in general...i dont think that there is one "wonder" cleaner

What i can tell you about froglube, its an AWESOME lubricant, and it's easier to clean the gun after frog lube has been applied...i still use gun scrubber and mpro7 for all the heavy lifting...and the gun gets froglubed after cleaning with mpro

I have been using froglube for over 2 yrs now. I was turned onto it when shooting a LE carbine class up at Sig, one of the trainers had been using it and recommended it so for like $11 I thought I would give it a try. I have to say the stuff is outstanding!! it lubes great,breaks up carbon like nothing else and keeps it from building up again.