E-Collars - seeking feedback

One of my furry hunting partners is losing her hearing, so I'm thinking she might be a candidate for an electronic collar. I've no experience with them. She's a flushing dog, so probably no need for one those obnoxious beepers. [emoji6]

While she doesn't range far, she follows her nose with extreme determination. She responded well to whistle commands and hand signals in the past, but now it's become difficult to get her attention. So, I'm thinking an electronic "nudge" might help alert her. Think that'll work?

I have the below. Bought it for my GSP who will. not. walk. on. leash. This collar has a vibrate feature that you can use instead of the shock feature. It's awesome. I have the extended range - they make a cheaper one that has a smaller range.

SportDOG Brand FieldTrainer 1825 Remote Trainer - 1 Mile Range - Rechargeable, Waterproof Dog Training Collar with Tone, Vibration, and Static https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00280Q86U/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_SEeWzbCCAVCTG

Buy a good collar from Lion Country Supply. I would call to see what will fit you're needs. Sounds like she's trained and you won't need much more than a vibrate or a light tick to get it done.

I had to buy one for training my deaf Aussie pup. Buying a few cheap ones from Amazon and having them break, I learned the old adage "buy nice or buy twice," and ended up buying this one:

https://www.educatorcollars.com/educator-et-300-mini.html
https://www.amazon.com/Educator-Vibration-Sensation-Pavlovian-Stimulation/dp/B007RBDUTS

Phoebe is fully trained on hand signs, but considering she also has one blind eye, she isn't that responsive to hand signals until she actually sees your hand. So using the collar to say "come find me" or "hey look for my hand" and then doing the hand signals works well for us. I also use it to tell her to be aware of her surroundings outside, seems to work well.

Update