Custom molded ear plugs

The gun show in marlboro I didn't want to wait to get them made. But kind of regretted it since. Probably get them at the gun show in march

But want to hear how they work for others. Better or worse the the foam plugs. Price you paid. Any info on them. Or if you know of the sellers site

Thanks

I am no expert, I got a set made at Laconia Bike week years ago, and was not impressed with the amount of protection they offered, I found that the normal Foam plugs worked much better, and you can throw them away after each use.

I have a set made by Steve Brown from Ear Safety Systems. I love them for rifle shooting, very comfortable with great NRR (better than any "foamies" I've ever used.) I think I paid something like $60 for them (I don't remember exactly.)

If you do get them I'd recommend Steve. Great guy.

Had some made by the guy at the gun show (next to the beef jerky guy). They are amazing.

I have trouble shooting rifle with regular ear protection. These work really well. I also use them trap shooting.

I think I paid around $65 two years ago.

I got mine at the Marloboro show last year from the HEARSafe booth. Honestly worth the wait, I debated on getting them at the Holbrook show 2 years ago when my girl got a pair, then she said how much she enjoyed them,(she has sensitive ears) I had to get a pair. They form fit in my ears, and with the baby oil, seal it quiet. I would have to say they are more comfortable than foam. I used to have wear foam and triple flange ear-pro on the range constantly, and after a while with sweat and daily wear, they would start to be uncomfortable. I can say with the custom molded one that I got, this does not happen. I shoot indoor/outdoor/pistol/trap/US Rifle. And for shooting trap/rifle the ear molds do not get in the way.