Club that I can shoot shotgun anytime

Well not anytime but is there any club within a hour of Boston (minuteman, Mass Rifle, Westford, Lowell, Leominster, Nashoba or others) where I can go by myself or with a friend during a non-organized time and shoot trap or skeet? I know westford has a manual thrower and voice activated trap. Do any clubs have auto throwers for trap or skeet or just in a field or are there others with manual throwers? And if there are places you can go shoot by yourself, what's the standard protocol? Do you have to generally be a member for a certain period before it's allowed? I'm fairly new to shotgunning and trying to decide where go join. Thanks very much.

Mass Rifle = no. You can shoot slugs indoors 24/7 but the trap field closes at dusk.

For members, Woburn Sportsmen's allows trap range use anytime but you need to bring your own thrower. (Actually, sometimes I've seen a manual thrower kicking around outside the trap house, but I'm not sure if that's anything official or what.) It's a pretty nice place to shoot trap and a good bunch of people, and the auto-throwers are running Saturdays and Sundays until noon or so as well as on a weekday evening (it's lit) at least some of the year. $2.50/round.

Braintree R&P has a permanently mounted "manual" trap machine that can be used from 10AM to dusk Mon-Sat. Sundays no shooting outdoors until 12Noon and the Trap Committee runs the range (where you can shoot a round with the automatic thrower) until they are done, then you can use the manual thrower. The manual trap machine requires a second person to pull the lanyard.

Minuteman has "coin activated" trap fields, but I believe that you have to be a member (not being a member, I'm not sure)

At my club (Southborough R&G) if you have your own thrower, the Trap field has the same hours as the outdoor range.